All tasks created for you by the platform or any of the webapps on it are accessible in the “Tasks” webapp. Access the webapp either by clicking the tasks icon in the main menu bar or in the app menu.
All outstanding tasks are displayed in the Tasks list. To dismiss a task, simply click the check box alongside it, a line will be placed through the task. To update the list after you have marked all tasks as complete, simply reload the page.
If you have marked a task as complete but have not yet reloaded the page, you can reopen the task by removing the tick from the check box. Just click the check box again to remove the tick.